Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
    The Chakras:

Imagine a creek with water flowing through it. Like the creek, our bodies have energy which flows through it. Now in this creek imagine several pools of water where the water swirls around before flowing on.  These pools are like our chakras, which are spiraling pools of energy within our bodies.

However, life is messy, and things tend to fall in the creek, like the moss in our creek which prevents the water from flowing. If nothing else were around, this creek would flow pure and clear. But, if we open the paths between the pools and clear the moss... the energy flows!

There are seven chakras that go up the body, from the base of the spine to the brain. Each pool of energy has a purpose, and can be blocked by a specific kind of emotional muck.

        First is the Earth chakra, located at the base of the spine. It deals with survival and is blocked by fear. What are you most afraid of? Let your fears become clear to you. We are all concerned for our survival, but we must learn to surrender and accept those fears, rather than let them control us. Breath, and let them flow down the creek.

        Second is the Water chakra. This chakra deals with pleasure, and is blocked by guilt. Now, look at all the guilt which burdens you so. What do you blame yourself for? Accept the reality that these things happened, but do not let them cloud and poison your energy. If you want to be a positive influence on the world, you must be able to forgive yourself.
        Third is the Fire chakra, located in the stomach. This chakra deals with will power and is blocked by shame. What are you ashamed of? What are your biggest disappointments in yourself? In order to obtain balance, you must accept all aspects of life. For life is an eternal struggle between who you are and what you are to others. Find that balance and breath deep.

        The fourth chakra is located in the heart. It deals with love, and is blocked by grief. Who of what do you love that you have lost? Lay all your grief out in front of you. Everyone experiences great loss at some point of their life. But love is a form of energy, and it swirls all around us. It is still inside of our hearts, and is often reborn in the form of new love.

        The fifth in the chain is the Sound chakra, located in the throat. It deals with truth, and is blocked by lies. The ones we tell ourselves. What have you lied about? Let it flow down the river. We cannot lie about our own nature. We must accept who we are. You are human, that is a fact, but that doesn't mean you are limited by it.

        The sixth pool of energy is the Light chakra, located in the center of the forehead. It deals with insight and is blocked by illusion. What do you believe to be different? The greatest illusion of this world is the illusion of separation. Things you think are separate and different are actually one and the same. We are all people, but we live as if divided. We're all connected. Everything is connected. Even the separation of the chakras is an illusion. If you open your mind, you will see that all the chakras are one. Seven parts of the same whole.

        The seventh pool of energy is the thought chakra and is located at the crown of the head. It deals with pure cosmic energy and is blocked by earthly attachment. Meditate on what attaches you to this world. What could you not live without? Now, let all of those attachments go. Let them flow down the creek.
The chakras from Avatar.

I do not own this and it comes from Nickelodeon.

I wanted to post this for a quick and easy reference.

It is however, slightly edited so that it makes sense without the avatar references.

Great for meditation.
Add a Comment:
Jennsiser Featured By Owner May 5, 2014
I actually tried... I feeling so peaceful... <3 I didn't really think it would work ;)
Avield Featured By Owner May 5, 2014  Hobbyist Artist
TheWhiteJewel Featured By Owner Apr 11, 2014
Oh thank you! I've always wanted to see this written down as it was one of my all time favourite scenes of A:TLA. I'm not sure about unlocking chakras but it makes for some great self-reflection! 
hazardouswaste Featured By Owner May 19, 2013
You will never find balance if you deny this part of your life. You are the avatar; therefore, you are a firebender.
Avield Featured By Owner May 19, 2013  Hobbyist Artist
And a waterbender and a airbender and a earth bender and a energybender... hell! you can bend pretty much everything.
MrAsh96 Featured By Owner Jul 26, 2012
very deep
Avield Featured By Owner Jul 26, 2012  Hobbyist Artist
FacelessSketch Featured By Owner May 2, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
found a new thing to do to meditate! =P
Avield Featured By Owner May 2, 2012  Hobbyist Artist
its funny how deep this really is... they did a really good job of interpreting the whole chakra belief system
FacelessSketch Featured By Owner May 2, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
did their research i guess =)
Add a Comment:


Submitted on
May 2, 2012
File Size
2.9 KB


26 (who?)